Sequatchie County Schools

Achieving Tomorrow's Excellence Today



    Please click on 'Skyward ', then change the Drop-Down by the Login Area to Family/Student Access

    The Sequatchie County School System realizes the important role that parents/guardians play in the education of children and the importance of parent involvement. Skyward Family Access is an online informational resource available to all families of Sequatchie County Schools at no cost. This resource provides online information about your child's grades, attendance, class schedules, and demographic information. Family Access provides safe, secure and easy access to you child's records.





    Sequatchie County Schools Opening 

    Fall 2021

    Update 7/23/2021

     The district will be opening with in-person learning and at full capacity at all schools. Masks will not be required, but they are recommended and may be worn if desired. Students who test positive for COVID will be sent home from school and will be asked to follow the CDC isolation protocols. Those who are deemed to be close contacts to a positive case will be informed, but will not be asked to quarantine by school personnel. Social distancing strategies will be practiced when possible. Vaccines will not be required for attendance. However, vaccines are readily available to students (12 and up) and adults at the local health department, with parent approval.


    We are excited to begin this school year as close to normal as possible. We will continue to practice good hygiene and rigorous cleaning protocols. If you have any questions, please contact the school principal or district supervisors.

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.
  • ESSER 3.0 Public Feedback Survey


    The American Rescue Plan of 2021 provides a third round of stimulus funds known as Elementary and Secondary Emergency Relief (ESSER 3.0) to states and local school districts to safely reopen and sustain the safe operation of schools that would address the impact of the coronavirus pandemic on the nation's students. The Sequatchie County School System has received a portion of this funding and is requesting feedback from parents, community members, staff members, and students to assist the district in the decision-making process of how these funds can best be spent to benefit the overall success of students. Thanks in advance for your help.


    Please click the link to complete our survey:  Public Feedback Sequatchie Co. Reopening & ESSER 3.0 Survey

  •  Tennessee Announces 2021-22 District Supervisor of the Year Finalists  

    School Leaders Receive Highest State Recognition for Dedication to Excellence 

      Sarai Pierce

    Sarai Pierce

    Sequatchie County Schools Curriculum Supervisor

    2021-22 TN Supervisor of the Year Finalist

    NASHVILLE, TN— The Tennessee Department of Education announced the eight finalists for Supervisor of the Year awards. The finalists represent each Center of Regional Excellence (CORE) region in the state, with three finalists in each Grand Division: West, Middle, and East.

     “Throughout the past year, I have seen such inspiring dedication and drive within our school leaders as they have stayed focused on putting the needs of our students first,” said Commissioner Penny Schwinn. “Having exceptional leaders in our schools is important for our students and our entire school communities, and I am grateful for their commitment to helping make Tennessee the best for all."  

     Each year, an outstanding public school supervisor is recognized as the Tennessee Supervisor of the Year. To qualify, candidates must demonstrate a record of implementing innovative programs and managing and motivating students and faculty. Additionally, the nominees must have a minimum of one year of experience as an administrator and a minimum of five years of experience in public schools.  

    “Tennessee has outstanding school administrators and leaders that have moved mountains to continue serving students and teachers and putting their needs first this past school year,” said Dr. Kay Martin, 2019-20 Tennessee Supervisor of the Year. “Congratulations to these finalists for this much-deserved recognition at the state level. I was honored to be a part of this amazing experience and program, and I am excited for this next cohort of honorees.” 

     Nominations were accepted from the state’s school districts. Out of more than 60 applications, up to three regional semifinalists were identified by selection committees in each region, and the finalists for each award were then selected by a state-level selection committee.

     Supervisor of the Year finalists will now proceed to an interview that will be held in the coming weeks. Winners for each Grand Division and Supervisor of the Year will be selected from this group and announced at the Tennessee Principal and Supervisor of the Year Celebration held this fall. 

     To learn more about the Tennessee Supervisor of the Year Awards, click here