Sequatchie County High School

MyWay Premium Template


    Sequatchie County High School 

       Sequatchie County High School
      SCHS...developing educated, responsible citizens.

    Principal: Regina Belknap

    Assistant Principal: Alyssia Harper

     (423) 949-2154


    Important dates for July 2020


    July 13-15 - Class of 2021 Senior Pictures (You will receive a letter letting you know your scheduled time to report)

    July 17 - Prom

    July 21 - Freshmen Orientation: 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.

    July 22 - New Student Enrollment: 8 a.m. to 12 p.m.

    July 22 - Class of 2021 Senior Day (Seniors may come and purchase parking passes, lockers, etc.) 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.

    July 23 - Class of 2020 Senior Breakfast

    July 24 - Class of 2020 Graduation





  • Sequatchie Co. Sign

    Active Duty Military

    SCHS would like to express heartfelt gratitude to all of the brave young men and women who currently serve our great nation. Thank you for your commitment and your sacrifice.  


    Class of 2018 
    Marines: Jacob Moore, James Brock & Genevieve Rhodes 
    Army: Seth Givens & Brent Gray 
    Navy: Jarrett Stewart 
    Signees Class of 2019
    Army: Dameion McDaniel 
    Navy: Damein Riches
    Marines:  Skylar Bugg, Haydon King, Solomon Ledford & Trevor Ritchie
    Marine Reserves:  Skylar Mohler & Eric Mullins
    If a name was ommitted from the list or military service status has changed, please inform SCHS. 




  • globe Health & Safety Update 3/6/2020

    Schools, working together with local health departments, have an important role in slowing the spread of diseases to help ensure students have safe and healthy learning environments. At this point, the best way to prevent infection is to avoid being exposed to the virus that causes it. Handwashing strategies, including washing with soap and water for at least 20 seconds or using a hand sanitizer that contains at least 60% alcohol if soap and water are not available, is one of the best ways to protect from getting sick.

    If your children are sick, please keep them home from school. No one is allowed to return to school until their fever is gone for 24 hours without the use of a fever-reducing medicine. Allow them some time to feel better so that they do not risk infecting others.

    Please contact your child’s school to inform them if your child develops flu-like symptoms for is diagnosed with coronavirus (COVID-19).

    Additional resources: 



    Beta Club 2019-2020

    Seniors    Juniors



    Early Post-Secondary Opportunities
    Prepare for College & the Workforce


    Automotive Students Earn ASE Certification (National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence)

    Fall 2019

    Adavanced Computer Applications Students Earn MOS certification (Microsoft Office Specialist) PowerPoint, Word & Excel

    Fall 2019

     Nursing Education News

    Health Screening

    The nursing education class, along with their teacher, Mrs. Mandi Easterly,partnered with Coordinated School Health to conduct health screenings for grades K, 2, 4, 6 & 8 this school year. The nursing students screen students for vision, height, weight, & blood pressure. The Lions Club volunteers partnered to offer hearing screenings to the students. We are very blessed and grateful to have the nursing program in our schools. 

    Certified CNAs 





    Current athletic teams:

    • Baseball
    • Basketball
    • Bowling
    • Cheerleaders
    • Cross Country
    • Football
    • Soccer
    • Softball
    • Track
    • Volleyball
    • Wrestling

    Bass Fishing team competing in officially sanctioned high school tournaments.

    Academic related clubs and activities.  Current club offerings:

    • Beta Club
    • Broadcasting Club
    • Chess Club
    • Dance Team
    • D&D Club
    • Debate Club
    • FBLA
    • FCA
    • FCCLA
    • FFA
    • History Club
    • HOSA 
    • Knitting Club
    • Pep Club
    • Photography Club
    • SkillsUSA
    • Writer's Circle 
    • Youth Leadership

    Class related activities:

    • Band
    • Color Guard
    • Choir